top of page
  • Writer's pictureNeek

63 days of Turkesterone: A weekly summary

If you havnt read the deep dive analysis into Turkesterone, read it here. The previous instalments: day 7, day 14, day 21, 1 month, day 35, day 42, day 49, 2 months. The daily logs can be found here. Weekly summaryTurk Dosage: 800mg (16 tablets equivalent) spread evenly through the day with meals.

This is my last week on 800mg, I really think 800 is about x2 the amount you actually need. Don't copy this dosing strategy lol, its very ineffective.

Weight and height6,1 ft186cm Starting weight: 226 end of 400mg : 228.8 End of 600mg : 232 Current: 233.3

I've been posting pictures of my physique sporadically throughout these logs just to give an idea where I am at. Next week I will collate a small collection of before and after

Diet: A typical day of eating is as follows. Protein :

  • 269g

  • 33%

  • 1083 cals

Carbs:

  • 290g

  • 40%

  • 1307 cals

Fats:

  • 102g

  • 27%

  • 903 cals

Total cals: 3293 Lifts

Caveat, 150kg was my actual 1RM here, this is just calculated 1RM from my working sets.

Flat Bench: Starting weight: 115 end of 400mg : 125 End of 600mg : 128 Current: 132 I don't have a chart for this made up for bench, but those are the stats. 4weeks till 1RM tests. Analysis: To be honest im glad this last week of 800mg is over, although I haven't noted any side effects it really felt like I was pouring money down the drain for not much benefit. Maybe others would see benefit at this high a dosage but I really doubt it.

If you are playing with Turk at the moment, stick between 1-(4/5) grams per day. The reason I couple 4 and 5 is because through talking to others who are currently taking it that range seems to be the upper limit for effective dosage.

I really really recommend starting at 1g and slowly work your way up to a higher dosage logging how your lifts and weight are progressing. If your lifts are still going up, keep your dose the same, starting to stall, then up your dose a bit.

I think shooting for the max dose from the start may be a little counter productive from anecdotal reports.


I get a lot of questions on how effective do I think Turkesterone is, well I think its very effective... with the right training, sleep and food intake I think Turkesterone and potentially ecdysteroids in general are awesome. I havn't had these kind of strength increases for years, at least not at this speed. Each session I am adding a rep or two, adding .5-1kg or having better control over the weight, its a new paradigm for me and I'm not looking forward to going back to the old standard in 4 weeks time when I see how coming off feels!

But we will see.


Final words Cheers to everyone who is joining me on this little experiment. I'm having a lot of fun with it and to be honest with you all, i'm really excited with the results that I've gotten so far. I went into this experiment expecting both nothing and a legal steroid. Well, I think i'm getting something in-between from my current data. I'm beyond happy with the body part gains, even if they are transient lasting only as long as the experiment its a novel experience putting on what feels like lean mass this fast.



FAQ

  • Where did you get your turk.

I sourced my own raws, got them tested and sell them on my site https://www.neekbodtogreekgod.co.uk/shop The first batch went real fast so hoping we will see some more logs on here with people who are trying it.

  • Is it complete with Cyclodextrin

no

  • What do I think of Ecdysterone

Unsure, I plan on doing an experiment on it like I have done with Turk after a few weeks of this experiment ending

  • Does it effect your hormones

It shouldn't, all logs we have so far suggest no. From my blood test results my hormones have remained unchanged.

  • Do I think teenagers should take it

Your body, your choice, we don't have the data to say either way

  • What do I think of X brand

No idea, personally I only trust science.bio, Gorilla mind and my own stuff.

  • Can I DM you for help

Always happy to help

  • Why don't you take Dereks Turk

It was always out of stock

  • Why don't you just take traditional roids.

Honestly would if I could, but Fiancé would not be a happy girl and my line of work would not allow it.




3,782 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page