top of page

Day 14 of Turkesterone: A weekly summary.

If you havnt read the deep dive analysis into Turkesterone, read it here.

The previous instalment can be found here.

The daily logs can be found here.

Day 14, Weekly summaryTurk Dosage:

400mg (8 tablets) spread evenly through the day with meals.


I will be upping my dose to 600mg as per the plan come the 5th of April.



Weight:


I have been tracking my weight daily here, below is a visual representation of my weight loss two weeks prior to supplementation and the week starting.

The solid blue bar represents when I began the experimentation.

My calories have stayed exactly the same from before, 3400 a day where my maintenance is 3900.





Analysis:


So, my best guess as to what is happening since my diet still remains unchanged is that Turk has allowed my muscles to retain water weight. Im not really sure why this is happening, the research both in humans and rodents have shown Turk to be a relatively dry compound. I know that my Turk is real so it isn't that I have a bung batch so my best guess is that either the research is wrong or i'm an outlier.

Either way, from the chart it looks like my weight has stabilised a bit which still is not the deficit I had before. If it continues Turk may have a recomp style effect on my body which would be even better than a straight cut.





Is there a feel

Still no tangible feel to the compound, I don't have any mood swings or really any real solid change to my general day to day mood.

The one trend I have noted over the last two weeks is that during my workout days I generally feel really well, on my one rest day of the week I feel completely fucked. This might just be due to the intense routine but it is still a trend I have noticed.


Strength


I had a few questions last time on how my strength has changed over the weekly period. I have recently started to chart some of the major lifts to try and track this. I don't have many data points to share during my experiment as im only 14 days in, but I thought I would share non the less.



Squat volume is up, take it with a grain fo salt as "5" was achieved by CD2

making me do sets of 30 which ramped up the volume.






Bench volume decreased slightly, but this can be

highlighted from the second chart which shows

the increased weight with the lowered

volume. CD2 had me doing lower reps on a higher weight.


NOTE:

It is worth noting that CD2 asks me to do a lot of chest variations that I just can't do at home, so instead of missing them I just run back the bench. Which will have an effect on my numbers.



I have been tracking all my workouts and these are the only exercises with enough data points to bother highlighting. I will continue to track these and add any other exercises that gather enough data points to be relevant.




Final words

Cheers to everyone who is joining me on this little experiment. I'm having a lot of fun with it and to be honest with you all, i'm really excited with the results that I've gotten so far. I went into this experiment expecting both nothing and a legal steroid. Well, I think i'm getting something in-between from my current data.

Without blowing my own trumpet, I think I might be an outlier when it comes to the weight gain as that just does not correlate with the research data that we have. But hey, im not complaining.


I hope you are all enjoying this lab rat's journey through self experimentation. If there is anything you would like to see in next weeks instalment please let me know, I would like these to be as comprehensive as I can make them.


Cheers, lads.

377 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page