top of page
  • Writer's pictureNeek

Day 7 of Turkesterone: A weekly summary.



Day 7, Weekly summary Turk Dosage: 400mg (8 tablets) spread evenly through the day with meals. Blood tests



THESE TESTS WHERE CONDUCTED FASTED BEFORE THE TURKESTERONE EXPERIMENT, TO ESTABLISH A BASELINE. Things of interest: Vitamin D: levels are low, I live in the UK and work an office job. I currently supplement 1000UI per day, I will up this dose to 3000UI per day. LDL and THS: These levels are to high and can sometimes be compounding, aka THS levels can be elevated due to high LDL. Regardless I will be getting my thyroid checked out by my doctor soon. My LDL I suspect is high due to my diet, which is fairly high in red meat. I will be reducing this drastically, replacing it in equal calorific value in chicken, salmon and other fish. Iron: My iron levels are also very elevated which I suspect is caused by my dietary choices. Testosterone an SHBG: I do not personally like how my SHBG is so high and my total testosterone is so low. Though in this range they say this is mid, it is not optimal. To put it into until that are more broadly understood 18.2nmol/l into ng/dl it is 525 which by its self isn't bad, but combined with a high SHBG isn't ideal. From my understanding this can be rectified through lifestyle choices. Oestrogen an prolactin: Both of these are also fairly high, but i'm not to worried about them. Weight:


I have been tracking my weight daily here, below is a visual representation of my weight loss two weeks prior to supplementation and the week starting. The solid blue bar represents when I began the experimentation. My calories have stayed exactly the same from before, 3400 a day where my maintenance is 3900. As you can clearly see from the graph my weight loss stopped and reversed pretty dramatically after starting the experimentation (the solid blue line demotes this). Which is really fucking exciting. Though we are only a week in, the trend starting to change. Is there a feel Currently, not really. On a day to day basis I generally have a lot of energy and my mood is normally very positive and neither of these things have change dramatically, positively or negatively. My recovery in the gym has feel slightly increased as well as my motivation throughout the workout, though my last leg day knocked me flat and really impacted my energy the next day. My sleep has been largely unaffected, I had one absolutely great night sleep 1 day into the experiment, but after that my sleep has gone back to usual. 7-8 hours and feeling fresh the next day. Really though, being brutally honest I cant really feel the Turk in any standout way, the only thing of any note currently is that my weight loss has stopped. Final words I am really excited by the results of this experiment so far and if this first week is anything to go by I cant wait to see if Turkesterone is dose dependant for later on down the road! Finally, I have Turkesterone to spare from my experiment, i'm currently looking to suppliers to encapsulating and bottle the product to sell on my website. I wanted to ask your guys opinion on what form you would want it. I could have to capsuled and then placed into a bottle or I can just place the raw powder into a tub (think creatine) for you to measure out personally. This will make the product cheaper but obviously makes it a little more convoluted to take. Let me know what you guys think. Thats it for the summary, if you have any questions below, things to add or anything else at all please don't hesitate to comment below and I will get back to you.

5,380 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page